Win an O'Neill's International Rules Jersey

The Gaelic Football & Hurling Association of Australasia in partnership with O'Neill's Sportswear in Ireland is offering members, players, fans and supporters throughout the Australasian association an opportunity to win an Ireland International Rules Jersey.

A jersey will be won by one person in each of the association's eight affiliates viz Western Australia, South Australia, Victoria, New South Wales, Queensland, Tasmania, Auckland and Wellington.

Entry is free and couldn't be easier. All entrants have to do is register their details at and simply enter in where they heard about the competition on the drop down button when they register with O’Neills online.

Entries close on 30 October to coincide with the second Rules match in Croke Park between Ireland and Australia. O'Neill's will notify winners directly.

Exclusive Competition
Win An International Rules Jersey -
 One To Be Won In Each Of 8 Australasian Affiliate Units


Become a fan of O'Neills on facebook and keep up to date with all GAA news as and when it happens
as well as being the first to know about any competitions, promotions and new merchandise that O'Neills are launching.



The 2010 Australasian Gaelic Football Championships will be held in Auckland at Waitakere Trust Stadium from Monday 27 September through to the finals on Saturday 2 October
(Minor Football Final will be played on 1 October).

This year there are 12 teams competing with five men’s, four women’s and three minor in football.
On Saturday a demonstration hurling game will be played prior to the women’s and men’s finals.

Close to 500 players will participate. There will be plenty of action with 30 games to be played by teams from Western Australia, South Australia, Victoria, Queensland, Auckland and Hutt Valley-Wellington.
A demonstration hurling game will be played as the curtain raiser to the Saturday finals.

At the conclusion of the Championships a Presentation dinner will be held at TrustStadium with in excess of 500 people attending. JoeMcDonagh, exPresident of the GAA inIreland and current Chairman of the GAA Overseas Committee will be one of the guests of honour. During the evening awards will be made to the best player in each of the three codes as well as the announcement of the threeAustralasian teams. Each player selected in the Australasian teams will be presented with a commemorative medal.

For more information on the Championships visit